On 9th February 2022, the institution held its appreciation dinner to thank all staff and directors for their hard work and dedication during this pandemic. In consideration of the current Covid-19 situation and safe management measures, the dinner was split into two venues – the actual event in the auditorium hall and a live-streaming event in the lobby. Despite the pandemic, a total of 15 directors and 84 staff attended the event.

Physician Lim Weihan and Physician Tan Hui Chin were the hosts of the night. Soft music and festive songs were played in the background as live performances were not allowed by regulations. During STCMI Chairman Mr. Yeo Eng Koon’s welcome speech, he mentioned the challenges STCMI would face in the upcoming years. He thanked the board of directors for their time and efforts in constantly pushing the institution to greater heights, and mostly importantly thanked all staff for always giving the best to uphold high clinical standards. He reassured that providing free TCM services to the public remains our core mission, and aspired that the institution will continue to be the leading TCM charity organization in the region.

After the speech, 6 STCMI physicians received their Certificate of TCM Professional Title from Chairman Yeo and Vice-Chairman Teo Kek Yeng. The professional titles were presented in recognition of the physicians’ clinical competency, experience, research capability, and contribution to the institution over the years. Specifically, “Deputy Chief TCM Physician” title was awarded to 4 physicians, Ms. Tan Choy Tip, Ms. Soh Ah Hong, Ms. Tan Kah Hong, and Ms. Shiah Yu Wei, and “Attending Physician” title was presented to Ms. Tan Poh Kee and Mr. Lim Weihan.

After which, Honorary Secretary Mr. Low Then Whee and Honorary Treasurer Mr. Kwa Soon Yau presented 10-Year Long Service Award to Principal Medical Officer Ms. Zheng Huang Fang and Store Keeper Mr. Liew Yow Yoon for their loyalty and commitment.

Guests started cheering when the ‘God of Fortune’ made his appearance. Donned in the festive costume, Vice-Chairman Mr. Lim Tiang Chuan went around to give blessings. Together with 4 other little ‘Gods of Fortune’, Physician Ong Si Yu, Physician Leong Jia Juin, Physician Lim Yubin, Assistant Accountant Daniel Guan, and directors, the event was brought to a new high with the highly anticipated lucky draw session. All guests were exhilarated with the generous prizes. To end off the prize presentation, Best Dressed Award was announced by TCIMR Assistant Honorary Treasurer Mr. Khoo Boo Liat and STCMI Assistant Honorary Secretary Mr. Lim Hwee Hai.

Honorary Secretary Mr. Low then took the stage to give an address. He thanked all directors and staff for overcoming hardships and remaining unfazed in the call of duty to serve during the difficult Covid-19 times. He wished that the coming year would be smooth-sailing, and hoped that the institution would continue to serve the public in better ways.

To end off the night, the hosts thanked all guests for gracing the occasion and the board of directors for their unwavering support, with special mentions to Chairman Yeo for sponsoring the sumptuous spread and Head of General Affairs Committee Ms. Ng Puay Cheng for the pretty flower arrangements. The night ended on a joyous note.


Welcome address by Chairman Yeo Eng Koon



Chairman Yeo and Vice-Chairman Teo Kek Yeng presented Certificate of TCM Professional Title to physicians.

Tan Choi Tip, Soh Ah Hong, Chairman Yeo Eng Koon, Vice Chairman Mr. Teo Kek Yeng, Tan Poh Kee, and Lim Weihan. (From Left to Right)



Honorary Secretary Mr. Low Then Whee and Honorary Treasurer Mr. Kwa Soon Yau presented the 10-Year Long Service Award to staff.

Liew Yow Yoon, Honorary Secretary Low Then Whee, Honorary Treasurer Kwa Soon Yau, Zheng Huang Fang (From Left to Right)



Vice-Chairman Mr. Lim Tiang Chuan dressed up as ‘God of Fortune’, along with another 4 little ‘Gods of Fortune’, Ong Si Yu, Leong Jia Juin, Lim Yubin, and Daniel Guan.



Address by Honorary Secretary Mr. Low Theng Whee