代谢组(含心脑血管疾病)

一、 代谢组简介

现代人的生活节奏紧迫,饮食习惯偏颇,并且疏于运动,喜逸恶劳,故而摄入的食物不能好好地被身体代谢利用,日积月累而在体内形成糖尿病、高血压病、高脂血症(三高)等代谢障碍性疾病。“三高”为慢性疾病,在短期内可无明显症状,故而常常为人所忽略,待其严重并发症发作,已经药石无灵,回天乏术。新加披卫生部长颜金勇就于2016年4月份宣布向糖尿病宣战,可见其影响之重大。

治疗“三高”更需要注意的是其所引发的并发症,例如心脏病、中风等致残率和致死率极高的疾病,因此在疾病尚未形成之前治疗非常重要,即是中医“治未病”的理论。本组致力于治疗“三高”及其并发症,在中医理论的指导下,运用中草药汤剂,配合西医西药的治疗起到相辅相成的作用,以预防疾病的恶化,提高生活质量。

二、 组的结构

三、医师名列

组长 : 陈姿吉医师(生物医学学士及中医学学士)
组员 : 苏雅虹医师(中医学博士)
孙丽敏医师(中医学学士)
谭翠蝶医师(中医学硕士)

四、主治病症

凡是经过西医确诊为糖尿病、高血压病、高脂血症以及心脑血管疾病的患者皆可申请进入本组。我们要求就诊病患携带相关的检查报告,以方便医师们在临床的诊断和预后的判断。

五、治疗方案

诊断上,我们强调辨病与辨证相结合,在掌握患者的西医诊断以及基础病情上,再运用中医四诊方法进行辩证治疗,提供患者一个较为全面的诊疗。

治疗上,我们鼓励患者继续服用西药控制病情,并且辅以中药调理身体,从根本上调理阴阳平衡,建议患者服用中草药汤剂,一周3剂,一个疗程3个月。

Metabolism Clinic (Includes Cardio – Cerebrovascular diseases)

1) Introduction

As the stress of modern society steps up with time, coupled with imbalance diet and inadequate exercises, it has gradually led to the increase in incidences of metabolism dysfunction, resulting in a greater number of people suffering from Diabetes Mellitus, Hypertension, Hyperlipidemia and Cardiovascular Disease. As these are chronic diseases, it may take years before any clinical symptom surface. On April 2016, Singapore Ministry of Health has declared war on diabetes, describing it as one of the biggest drains on the healthcare system.

In additio, our team also focus on tackling its resulting complications that may develop, such as cardiovascular disease, stroke etc. It is crucial to treat a disease before it takes form, which has long been recognized by ancient TCM theories as “preventive treatment”. Our team’s main objective is to educate our patients to maintain a proper and balanced lifestyle, to exercise self-control in the management of the disease and its complications, which will ultimately help in improving their quality of lives and disease outcome.

2) Organisation Structure

 

3) Panel of Physicians

Soh Ah Hong (Doctorate degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine)

Khor Tze Hsin (Master degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine, B.Sc. (Hons) in Biomedical Sciences)

Sun Li Min (Chief Physician. Bachelor in Traditional Chinese Medicine)

Tan Choy Tip (Master degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine (Acupuncture)

 

4) Scope of Treatment:

Patients diagnosed with Diabetes Mellitus, Hypertension, Hyperlipidemia and Cardiovascular Disease are eligible to apply to join Metabolism Special Clinic. Patients are required to bring along their medical reports during consultation.

5) Treatment Approach

We survey our patients from two different aspects: 1) modern disease diagnosis by studying their past medical reports 2) TCM syndrome classification by using Traditional Chinese Medicine diagnostic method. Therefore providing a more all-rounded treatment for needed patients.

We would advise patient to continue on their western medications as primary treatment, with complementary use of TCM herbal medicine to regulate the inner environment of body in order to maintain a balanced state. A 3-month course of treatment is recommended, with 2-3 packets of herbal medicine taken each week.